School of Physics and Astronomy - 2017-2018 Con	nmittee Assignments	
Executive Committee	D 1: (1:)	
Executive Committee	Poling (chair)	
	Fortson	
	Mans Olive	
	Skillman	
	Vinals	
	Vinuis	
Climate and Diversity Committee	Cushman (Chair)	
Cimilate and Diversity Committee	Gherghetta	
	Glesener	
	Kroschel	
	Shahinyan, Karlen	
	Tyler, Évan	
	Fritts, Matt	
Colloquium	Lysak (chair)	
(responsible for colloquium schedule through fall 2018)	Cronin-Hennessy	
	Cushman	
	Janssen	
	Halley	
	Puchner	
	Scott Dossa	
	Mike Sammon	
Faculty Awards	Chubukov (chair)	
	Cattell	
	Goldman	
	Woodward, C.	
	Murphy	
Dhysics Cood Admissions	Visite (DCG/stail)	
Physics Grad Admissions	Vinals (DGS/chair)	
	Burnell	
	Gehrz Heller	
	Noireaux	
	Perkins	
	Pribiag	
	Shklovskii	
	Voloshin	
	Wygant	
Grad First Year Programs	Pawloski (chair and Best Practices)	
<u> </u>	Glesener (Intro to Research)	
	Haines (Best Practices)	
	Cattell	
	Kubota	
	Cibuzar	

Grad Recruiting Event 2018 Coords	Kakalios (chair)	
-	Glesener (2017 chair - advisor)	
	Skillman	
	Wang	
	Bartels	
	Cibuzar	
	Cibuzui	
Grad Education	Peloso (chair)	
	Fernandes	
	Kapusta	
	Marshak	
	Pryke	
	Rudaz	
	Skillman (interim Astro DGS)	+
	Vinals (Physics DGS)	-
	Peter Grul	-
	Derek Sincavage	-
Physics Grad Written Exam - Sr. Cmte.	Valla (abain)	
(continuing - prepare 1/18, 8/18)	Valls (chair) Lysak	
(Continuing - prepare 1/16, 6/16)	Pryke	
	Rudaz	
	Zudov	
	Zudov	
Physics Grad Written Exam - Jr. Cmte.	Gherghetta (chair)	
(administer 1/18, 8/18; prepare 1/19, 8/19)	Cronin-Hennessy	
1 1	Kamenev	
	Mueller	
	Wang, Ke	
Promotion & Tenure 2017	Rusack (chair)	
Continues until promotion cases undertaken in	Gehrz	
2017 are complete	Halley	
	Kapusta	
	Mueller	
D 42 9 /D 2010	D 1:1(1:)	
Promotion & Tenure 2018	Rudnick (chair)	
Begins 1/18 and continues through completion of promotion cases	Marshak Shifman	
of promotion cases		
	Valls	
	Zudov	
Safety	Andersson (chair)	
Salety	Andersson (chair) Heller	
	Jones, Terry	
	Puchner	
	Albiston (intro. labs)	
	Voje (LHe, student shop)	
	Wick (adv. labs)	

SPA Planning Committee	Skillman (chair)
	Greven
	Hanany
	Marshak
	Noireaux
	Perkins
SPA Website Committee	Fernandes (chair)
	Allan
	Bartels
	Fortson
	Kelly
	Murray
	Puchner
	Stronghart
Technical Services	Crowell (chair)
	Goetz
	Mandic
	Mueller
	Rusack
Undergrad Education	Hanany (chair)
	Burnell
	Crowell (CLA/CSE Honors rep)
	Huang Mandic
	Pribiag
	Qian Williams (astrophysics liaison)
	Williams (astrophysics fiaison)
	Wynveen Mans (DUGS)
	Albiston (intro labs)
	Andersson (lecture-demo)
	Dahlberg (Majors Program Coord)
	Kroschel
	Wick (MPL, MXP)
Faculty Search FTPI	Olive (chair)
	Chubukov
	Dahlberg
	Kohlstedt, David
	Peloso
	Shifman
	Williams
Faculty Search Nuclear Theory	Qian (chair)
	Fortson
	Gherghetta

	Kamenev
	Kapusta
Secretary-Faculty Mtgs	Kelly
	Wang
	Mandic or Noireaux or Fortson (P&T meetings)
SPS and Physics/Astrophysics Major Program Coord	Dahlberg
College Committees and Other Assignments (may be i	ncomplete)
CSE Academic Standards & Curriculum	Mans
	Williams
CSE Consultative	Mueller
CSE Graduate Education	Skillman
	Vinals
CSE Shop Oversight Committee	Crowell
EEO Officer	Poling
University Senate	Peloso (through 2018)
	Pryke (through 2019)
	Scarlata (through 2018)